Our Governing Body 

Governors are unpaid, interested people who are willing to give their time and commitment to ensure that the school delivers the best education possible.


The Chair of Governors is Mrs Ruby Anwar

The Vice Chair is Mr S. Akhtar

The Clerk to the Governors is Mr John Halshaw

Parents can contact the School Governors through school.

Parents wishing to contact the Clerk to the Governors should write to:

Governor Support Ltd, PO Box 1065, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 4DA

Mrs. R. Anwar

Chair Of Governors

Mr. A. Ahmed  

Co-opted  Governor 

Mrs. S. Abbas 

Parent Governor

Afaq Khan



Mr. S. Akhtar

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs. Z. Noreen



 Mr. S. Asghar


Hadiqa Abbass


Mrs. N. Delamere

Head Teacher

 Miss J. Charlesworth

Deputy Head

Mrs. S. Butt

Staff  Governor